16 is sweet

16 is now. I turned 16 this Friday. I celebrated it a day before with my friends and below are pictures of that day! It was a fun day and I really enjoyed it. This year, once again, I felt very blessed and grateful to have the people around me, around me. This year I felt it a little more.. deeper (?) in the heart. Like it lingered around longer. Like if what I felt last year was a perfume scent, this year’s scent was a little stronger. Woo! I think that describes it well! It’s very rare for me to be able to describe something truly like how I felt it so.. cool moment. Anyway, I feel like I had a sudden realisation how precious the people around me were. I’m really blessed to have  group of friends who care about me (and I about them). I think many people take this for granted, and I don’t want to be one of them. I mean, just around us, there are people who lost their chance in making friends, or fitting in with a group of people they like, or even find someone they get along with. So although it seems like having friends, or friendships in school seem like a naturally occurring thing, or something that would just happen anyway, I don’t think it’s that simple. I think we’re lucky to have met each other. 

BEFORE THE MEAL // lounging in my room

8502877_orig

Hye Rim trying out some nail pattern.

5242862_orig

Rebeca just being her.

4371933_orig

Watching Grease live.

6632707_orig5457410_orig3504819_orig9905613_orig3647979_orig

DINNER // 삼겹살 party downstairs

7856809_orig7435851_orig3910397_orig2459524_orig8846959_orig2600091_orig3056792_orig

2565709

상추! 보리차!

This was how we spent the day. And after the dinner we went back up to my room and laughed so much our tummies hurt. That’s kind of how my CNY holidays ended. Went out a lot, ate a lot, laughed a lot, earned a lot of money.. Back to A-levels in school which I really hate, but I’ll study hard till the next holiday in March!

See you! :-)
Thank you for reading!

1 comment
  1. Bakkwa hoe said:

    Honestly one of my happiest memories with you all hahahaha. At that point i already left to study so i really get what you mean by the perfume scent thing hahaha. I remember being so deliriously full until we couldnt move on the floor. And also i remember the food😍
    -bakkwa

    Like

Say something.

