through the 3rd

CNV000001Kim & Sheena packing sandwiches. We had like a production line. We slept over at sheen’s place to get all the food ready for sheen’s birthday picnic. Honestly we did really well. Long labour but we made a big bowl of pasta, turkey ham & cheese sandwiches, blueberry cheesecake and alcoholic punch. And literally everything tasted so good. It was actually pretty fun making them too.

CNV000002CNV000003CNV000004CNV000005CNV000006CNV000007You know what makes a good picture? Pretty friends. Initially wanted to have our picnic at the second beach at Permai, but the lady said no food was allowed in so we decided to move to Damai Central which ended up being a great idea.

CNV000008CNV000010CNV000011CNV000012 (1)CNV000013CNV000014CNV000015CNV000016CNV000017CNV000018CNV000019I moved! Light enters my new room more easily, which I love but it can get really hot. Oh and the sky view is so so much better. Sunset time is always beautiful. And look at that! Film is just always so much nicer with light. Photos are just generally nicer with nice light.

CNV000021CNV000022CNV000024CNV000025CNV000026CNV000028CNV000029

Celebrated Julie & Becca’s birthday @ Sanga. Then moved to Zinc. Night filled with laughter. Always so .. nice to be with them. The last photo was actually supposed to be like… cooler.. hahaha, but after I told them to pose, the camera wouldn’t focus, so they got tired of posing, and then it worked. Lyd brought back my new film camera from KL! It’s completely manual so I have no idea how to use it, all the aperture, um ISO, stuff like that. So I have to practice, and hope I can take better photos! But like how to practice with film…. I don’t even know..

CNV000030A disco ball was ALWAYS on my wish list. Becca (T.) had it at her party, and I wanted it so badly. So so pretty. Look at the light!! I hope my dorm mate in uni would agree with me on changing our light to a disco ball. Honestly, if I do meet a dorm mate like that, I’d get along so well. I’m so scared and excited about uni life in Korea. It’s going to be so difficult & different & so fun.

CNV000031CNV000032Becca (T.) has a trampoline in her backyard (her house is huge), and we tried going on it and it was so fun. Jocelyn, PJ and I jumped till we all had to pee. It was a very cool night so it just felt great.

CNV000033CNV000034CNV000035Our new favourite place to go, Kim Joo. Lots of faves in this alley, there’s Speakeazy and Pincho as well.

CNV000036CNV000037

Now I’ll probably stay put at home and study for my trials and A2. I mean, I should.  I really I hope I will. PLEASE stay put. And like study. Please. And so many things to do after A2 is over! Can’t wait. Excluding uni app. I am looking forward to everything. I’ll get my license, go and take photos on the airport road with sheen. Visit KL with the 5 of us?? Go to rainfest! (for the first time!) Work & earn $$$$. Bring lyd to Bako!!  Get terrified of moving to Korea. Climb Mt. KK with some of my friends? (I really hope this works out) Family trip (probably, hopefully) before sang goes to army hahahahah. Spend time with friends before they leave. Ahh so many things to look forward to. How wonderful.

1 comment
  1. your biggest fan AKA athletic Lyd said:

    waiting for your updates!

    Like

Say something.

